UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Powered By Google Custom Search Vintage Radio and TV Service Data

Go Back   UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Discussion Forum > Specific Vintage Equipment > Vintage Television and Video

Notices

Vintage Television and Video Vintage television and video equipment, programmes, VCRs etc.

Closed Thread

Old 19th Aug 2018, 10:22 am   #1
Dyna-Z-1
Retired Dormant Member

Smile Panasonic NV-FS 200B Fizz/click

Hi, my first post and I should say I am not an electronics person,I was a motor engineer/tutor (my hobby is restoring Classic cars and in winter fiddling with classic cameras.
BUT, now retired I want to edit all my S-VHS tapes of the family etc, saved for when I had enough time. My almost unused N-VSF 200 B (bought some years ago to do this)was sitting in my 'den' power cable 'in' but not 'ON'
Occasionally I would press 'on' to check and it powered up/lit up, then switched it 'Off' (back to standby?)
Now it has gone sick. just tiny flashing 0.00 in screen.
I have removed the top and the cover of power supply to provide some diagnostic evidence.
On carefully re-inserting the power cable there is a tiny fizz sound, from area rear of power supply and a very tiny 'click' area rear of display panel.( they are very slight, need ear just above area!)

Switching 'on' (it clicks as normal) the channel no. can be changed, also the clock and program buttons light up, (dimly/flashing). Switching 'Off' no response...just have to pull power cable.

Not asking for how to fix it....I know my limitations on vehicle wiring!
I would value the comments from experts and hopefully the link to a competent repairer.
I noticed looking back on this site two names who were aware of NV-FS problems....gezza123 and welsh anorack ?
Sorry it is so long winded, any comments gratefully accepted.
Dyna-Z-1
Old 19th Aug 2018, 2:15 pm   #2
John123
Heptode

Default Re: Panasonic NV-FS 200B Fizz/click