UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Powered By Google Custom Search Vintage Radio and TV Service Data

Go Back   UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Discussion Forum > Specific Vintage Equipment > Vintage Television and Video

Notices

Vintage Television and Video Vintage television and video equipment, programmes, VCRs etc.

Closed Thread

Old 5th Oct 2018, 3:57 pm   #1
Snarf81
Heptode

Default Dynatron CTV63 problem

Hi all,
Yesterday I acquired the above set and it needs some adjustment.

The sharpness/focus needs to be tweaked as there's a sort of blurry halo effect around the edge of the screen and the rest of the picture isnt very sharp, and also when images with brightness appear on the screen such as the sky, white banners etc the white seems to glare and flash very badly, especially when a scene changes from outside to indoors then the picture jumps a bit.

I'm no expert on these old tv's at all, so if anyone knows whereabouts inside the tv the adjustment pots are I'd be very grateful.

It's a Philips G11 chassis apparently.

Many thanks
Richard
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	received_409182856285242.jpg
Views:	336
Size:	54.8 KB
ID:	170394  
Old 5th Oct 2018, 10:12 pm   #2
ben
Dekatron

Default Re: Dynatron CTV63 problem

Start by checking the various supplies to the line , RGB and frame stages are rock solid.
Old 5th Oct 2018, 10:13 pm   #3
Snarf81
Heptode

Thanks for the reply Ben.
I'll delve into it on the weekend and let you know.

Thanks again
Richard.
Old 6th Oct 2018, 12:23 pm   #4
Welsh Anorak
Dekatron