UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Powered By Google Custom Search Vintage Radio and TV Service Data

Go Back   UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Discussion Forum > Specific Vintage Equipment > Vintage Audio (record players, hi-fi etc)

Notices

Vintage Audio (record players, hi-fi etc) Amplifiers, speakers, gramophones and other audio equipment.

Closed Thread

Old 30th Oct 2007, 6:00 pm   #1
gloves86
Retired Dormant Member

Default Information about the company Fidelity

Hi everyone

I'm new here, so hoping someone will be willing to help me out!

I'm a student at Loughborough university studying Product Design and for one of my projects I have to redesign a Fidelity Westminster valve operated record player. Part of the brief is that I have to talk about Fidelity as a company and the product history of the record player (e.g. previous/later models of the player I have)

I've been searching for days for some information, but can't find anything useful. I was hoping that someone here might be able to help me out a little, or at least point me in the right direction!

I've included a picture of the player, so you have an idea of which one I'm talking about.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...s/DSC_0458.jpg

Any help is much appreciated

Thank you.

Rachael.
Old 30th Oct 2007, 9:46 pm   #2
Herald1360
Dekatron

Default Re: Information about the company Fidelity

Not much help, but it looks like Fidelity may have used the same name on various models. There's a somewhat higher specced red one up for auction at the moment (first response to googling fidelity westminster).

Yours looks like a pretty little portable, but the turntable is definitely a "low end" model.
Old 30th Oct 2007, 10:07 pm   #3
Tom_I
Heptode

Hello Rachael