UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Powered By Google Custom Search Vintage Radio and TV Service Data

Go Back   UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Discussion Forum > Specific Vintage Equipment > Vintage Tape (Audio), Cassette, Wire and Magnetic Disc Recorders and Players

Notices

Vintage Tape (Audio), Cassette, Wire and Magnetic Disc Recorders and Players Open-reel tape recorders, cassette recorders, 8-track players etc.

Closed Thread

Old 22nd Jul 2019, 9:05 pm   #1
hillmanie
Pentode

Default Newbie here - Reel to reel overhaul and refurbishment

Health warning! Very long post - first - with a hint of OT depending on your viewpoint.

Found this forum by accident. Was delighted to find such a wealth of knowledge regarding those old reel-to-reel machines. One person in particular stands out as the real deal on knowledge. Although some of the postings are old I'm hoping that folks are still around who can help me with some reel to reel info. Reading through I think some of my queries have already been answered but if I revisit, please forgive!