UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Powered By Google Custom Search Vintage Radio and TV Service Data

Go Back   UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Discussion Forum > Specific Vintage Equipment > Vintage Radio (domestic)

Notices

Vintage Radio (domestic) Domestic vintage radio (wireless) receivers only.

Closed Thread

Old 14th Jul 2019, 9:26 pm   #1
peterpiper2727
Retired Dormant Member

Default Newbie help required. Bush DAC70.

Hello there, I am totally new to this hobby and I have a Bush DAC70 C.

I know it's a silly question, but could someone please tell me what the "C" denotes as all the pics I can find online are all type 70 without the "C"

The radio did work then one day nothing, any help would be really appreciated.

Thanks, Peter.
Old 14th Jul 2019, 9:33 pm   #2
Station X

Default Re: Newbie help required. Bush DAC70.

Hello and welcome to the forums.

What is your skill level and what test equipment do you have?

Reach for your meter before you reach for your soldering iron.
Old 15th Jul 2019, 10:21 am   #3
ms660
Dekatron

https://www.radiomuseum.org/r/bush_dac70c.html

Lawrence.
Old 15th Jul 2019, 11:50 am   #4
paulsherwin

It's just a slightly revised version of the DAC70. I'm not aware there ever was an A or B model.
Old 15th Jul 2019, 1:28 pm   #5
music-centre
Heptode

I think the DAC70C was a black case with chrome trim and the DAC70 was a Brown case with Brass trim otherwise the same.
Steve.
Old 15th Jul 2019, 2:16 pm   #6
ms660
Dekatron

Tape out as well so far as I can make out.

Lawrence.
Old 15th Jul 2019, 4:30 pm   #7
peterpiper2727
Retired Dormant Member