UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Powered By Google Custom Search Vintage Radio and TV Service Data

Go Back   UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Discussion Forum > General Vintage Technology > Components and Circuits

Notices

Components and Circuits For discussions about component types, alternatives and availability, circuit configurations and modifications etc. Discussions here should be of a general nature and not about specific sets.

Closed Thread

Old 3rd Dec 2018, 12:00 am   #1
Bigears
Pentode

Default FM Wireless Transmitter

Hi just wondering if anyone has purchased a FM Wireless Transmitter DIY Kit TFM009 FM Radio DC 1.5V-9.0V on ebay, although I am just a beginner, this kit came with just the circuit board and components and no diagram or instructions. Has anyone got any information on this that would help.
It's the small Caps the Mic and the Transistors I am worried about.
Regards Ken
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	s-l1600 (12).jpg
Views:	143
Size:	40.8 KB
ID:	173850  

Last edited by Bigears; 3rd Dec 2018 at 12:05 am.
Old 3rd Dec 2018, 12:12 am   #2
Boater Sam
Banned

Location: Middlewich, Cheshire, UK. & Winter in the Philippines.
Default Re: FM Wireless Transmitter

Its all conventional components, no surface mount, so a miniature iron and a good fast soldering technique should see you OK.
Get some soldering practice first with scrap bits on an old pcb?
Old 3rd Dec 2018, 1:34 am   #3
Techman
Dekatron

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bigears View Post
this kit came with just the circuit board and components and no diagram or instructions. Has anyone got any information on this that would help.
I've just looked this up and all the instructions with circuit diagram, component list and values are all on the sellers advert, so no need to add a load of unnecessary paperwork which would mean that it would no longer qualify for the free postage. Just save the images and print it all off.
Old 3rd Dec 2018, 12:06 pm   #4