UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Powered By Google Custom Search Vintage Radio and TV Service Data

Go Back   UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Discussion Forum > Other Discussions > Homebrew Equipment

Notices

Homebrew Equipment A place to show, design and discuss the weird and wonderful electronic creations from the hands of individual members.

Closed Thread

Old 19th Feb 2020, 7:55 pm   #1
radio88
Triode

Default Schematic for a simple "One valve radio"

Hello,

I would like to have a go at building a simple "One valve radio".

I have some experience in electronics but only in building "simple transistor radios etc.

I have never used valves before but I have recently acquired lots valves which belonged to my late grandfather, also capacitors, resistors, variable capacitors, coils, inductors etc.

Im pretty sure I have everything that I should need to complete the radio but I am unsure "which valve" to use as I cannot find a schematic which uses a valve which I already have.
(my valves listed below)

I know some of these are high voltage . (I would rather keep the voltage low 6-12-36v as I am a beginner and don't want to fry myself.

Would someone kindly tell me which valve would work OK and a schematic.

6SQ7, 6SJ7, 6J5, 65N7, 0-09 188-5, 6N, 12SK7GT, 6SQ7, PL504, PL500, 89Y, 6AG7, EY88, DY807, PY88, DY87, DY802, UCH81, UCL82 ECF80, PCF802, UY85, PCF82 , UY85, PCL82, PCL200, PCL85, PCL86 ECH84, PCL84 EL183, EF185, PCF80 , 30FL1, BF90, EAA96, 6ALS, EF80, EF183, EF184, UF89, PCH200, ECC82, PCF80, EF183, 6F28, PC86, PCC189, PCC88, EF80, EF183, EAA91, PCF802, 3Q4, 6ALS, 6AL5, PC900, ECF801, 6GJ7, 811A, ME66A, EBL31, CKR1624, 50L6 GT, PL36 ACFC, EL36, PL36, DD, 280 2-30, A06, 280 552, LCH 280 9-09, 280 452,204, EL504, EY88, IB3GT, PL504, DC CBS

Thanks
Old 19th Feb 2020, 8:05 pm   #2
paulsherwin

Default Re: Schematic for a simple "One valve radio"