UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Powered By Google Custom Search Vintage Radio and TV Service Data

Go Back   UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Discussion Forum > Specific Vintage Equipment > Vintage Test Gear and Workshop Equipment

Notices

Vintage Test Gear and Workshop Equipment For discussions about vintage test gear and workshop equipment such as coil winders.

Closed Thread

Old 23rd Mar 2018, 5:59 am   #1
ziggy2000
Retired Dormant Member

Default X-Y/Lissajou mode on Telequipment D54?

Hello, forum newbie here from across the pond. On a whim I recently picked up a bargain Telequipment D54. I have been trying to discover if it is possible to employ the x-y mode for this vintage scope. There is no explicit XY button or place on the timebase knob, but there is a position for "EXT X". Unfortunately I can't figure out how to use it!

The manual says "The EXT X setting enables an external signal to be applied between the EXT X and GND terminals to provide horizontal deflection of the beam." Additionally, "EXT X provides d.c.-coupled access to the input of the horizontal amplifier. This facility is of use with Lissajous and swept-frequency techniques." But there is no explanation of how to connect the signals to achieve the desired effect. Since Lissajous is the primary usage I envision, I would like to know how to connect the signals correctly. I include a picture of the timebase section of the front, with connection terminals. If anyone can help with instructions on how to connect, I would be greatly appreciative.

If more information is needed I will be happy to provide. Thanks!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2018-03-22 16.28.21.jpg
Views:	152
Size:	31.7 KB
ID:	159738  
Old 23rd Mar 2018, 9:56 am   #2
Andrew2
Nonode

Default Re: X-Y/Lissajou mode on Telequipment D54?