UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Powered By Google Custom Search Vintage Radio and TV Service Data

Go Back   UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Discussion Forum > Specific Vintage Equipment > Vintage Test Gear and Workshop Equipment

Notices

Vintage Test Gear and Workshop Equipment For discussions about vintage test gear and workshop equipment such as coil winders.

Closed Thread

Old 27th Jul 2020, 10:43 pm   #1
space_charged
Hexode

Default Analogue Comark thermocouple thermometers

I have come by a couple of analogue K type thermocouple Comark thermometers. I remember using such things them when I was a research student at Uni in the 70s.
The ones I have are models 1602 and 1604.

If anyone has any service information on either or both of these I'd love a copy. The 1602 which reads from 0-100 on the meter scale, is dead on accurate. It reads from -120 to +1000C in several ranges.

The 1604, which has a scale of 0-10 and reads from -60 to +500C, is way off. On ice it reads +5C.

There are pots inside, presumably for calibration. I may be able to deduce what they do (base and slope?) by noting their current settings then adjusting them to see what they do.

Any information would be appreciated.
Charles
Old 27th Jul 2020, 11:11 pm   #2
Bazz4CQJ
Dekatron

Default Re: Analogue Comark thermocouple thermometers

Not sure if this is any help - circuit of a Model 1905.
I've owned mine for some time, and it did fail at one stage due to a particular resistor going, which was a "known issue"

B
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Comark 1905.PDF (376.5 KB, 90 views)
Old 28th Jul 2020, 12:38 am   #3
space_charged
Hexode

Thanks for the pdf Bazz4CQJ, but sadly there is not much similarity with the innards of either thermometer. They are quite different from eachother too, the 1602 and the 1604.