UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Powered By Google Custom Search Vintage Radio and TV Service Data

Go Back   UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Discussion Forum > Specific Vintage Equipment > Television Standards Converters, Modulators etc

Notices

Television Standards Converters, Modulators etc Standards converters, modulators anything else for providing signals to vintage televisions.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 25th Mar 2022, 3:37 pm   #1
Clansman1968
Tetrode
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Portsmouth, Hampshire, UK.
Posts: 72
Default Casio TV-770

Hi all have this casio and have wired it up using didgy box and RF modulator ( use this setup on another analogue tv )getting good pic and all channels on it might be daft question but is there anyway of getting a wireless signal to the casio .
Clansman1968 is offline  
Old 25th Mar 2022, 3:41 pm   #2
19Seventy7
Octode
 
19Seventy7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Essex, UK.
Posts: 1,267
Default Re: Casio TV-770

There's currently a thread on the matter that may be of interest to you

https://www.vintage-radio.net/forum/...18#post1457518

Hope that helps
'77
19Seventy7 is offline  
Old 25th Mar 2022, 3:44 pm   #3
Clansman1968
Tetrode
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Portsmouth, Hampshire, UK.
Posts: 72
Default Re: Casio TV-770

cool thanks ill check it out .
Clansman1968 is offline  
Old 25th Mar 2022, 5:19 pm   #4
Radio Wrangler
Moderator
 
Radio Wrangler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Fife, Scotland, UK.
Posts: 20,917
Default Re: Casio TV-770

I explained why it might not be a good idea at the end of the thread 1977's just linked to.

The frequency range your casio can receive are split between being stuffed full of digital TV multiplexes, or are being sold off to providers of short range wireless services like mobile phones. Some of the latter is clear at the moment, but not for very long. Surveys are done before systems are first fired up and any intruding signals are likely to be noticed. Once running, interference complaints will get investigated with some priority because there is big money involved. There is a high risk of being on the receiving end of legal action by Ofcom.

It isn't worth the risk, just to avoid the need for a bit of coax. Stick to using the external antenna socket.

This is an open forum and can be read by all sorts of people.... even people involved in regulatory agencies.

David
__________________
Can't afford the volcanic island yet, but the plans for my monorail and the goons' uniforms are done
Radio Wrangler is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools



All times are GMT. The time now is 8:40 pm.


All information and advice on this forum is subject to the WARNING AND DISCLAIMER located at https://www.vintage-radio.net/rules.html.
Failure to heed this warning may result in death or serious injury to yourself and/or others.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ©2002 - 2023, Paul Stenning.