UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Powered By Google Custom Search Vintage Radio and TV Service Data

Go Back   UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Discussion Forum > Specific Vintage Equipment > Vintage Audio (record players, hi-fi etc)

Notices

Vintage Audio (record players, hi-fi etc) Amplifiers, speakers, gramophones and other audio equipment.

Closed Thread

Old 21st May 2018, 9:52 pm   #1
jessicacaca
Diode

Default Dynatron LS 2628 Speakers - Help Please!

I'm very new to this sort of thing but I've recently come into ownership of a Buckingham Suite HFC203 Record Player with a Garrard SP25 MK IV turntable and a set of 2 Dynatron LS2628 Speakers.

One speaker has wires which I *think* I've plugged in correctly, however the other speaker has no wire whatsoever. Both speakers aren't playing any sound through them, although I can hear very faint music coming from the turntable (regardless of whether the speakers are in or not)

Basically just trying to get them to work, so if anyone can point me in the right direction it'd be a massive help!

Pictures below of what's what...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20180509_213707.jpg
Views:	685
Size:	55.0 KB
ID:	163325   Click image for larger version

Name:	20180521_205022.jpg
Views:	447
Size:	16.7 KB
ID:	163326   Click image for larger version

Name:	20180521_205049.jpg
Views:	470
Size:	46.1 KB
ID:	163327   Click image for larger version

Name:	20180521_205117.jpg
Views:	863
Size:	107.1 KB
ID:	163328  

Last edited by AC/HL; 21st May 2018 at 11:04 pm. Reason: Images uploaded
Old 21st May 2018, 11:55 pm   #2
RojDW48
Nonode

Default Re: Dynatron LS 2628 Speakers - Help Please!