UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Powered By Google Custom Search Vintage Radio and TV Service Data

Go Back   UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Discussion Forum > Specific Vintage Equipment > Vintage Telephony and Telecomms

Notices

Vintage Telephony and Telecomms Vintage Telephones, Telephony and Telecomms Equipment

Closed Thread

Old 6th Mar 2018, 7:28 pm   #1
absolutelynice
Triode

Default 706 Phone Conversion Help

Hi all,

I have a 706 phone I am trying to convert but there's a couple of wires I'm a bit unsure about. I've watched a few videos on YouTube for converting 746 phones but none that have the on/off switch like mine does.

I just wondered if anybody could possibly help me with this please as I've also looked at a few diagrams online but they're all very confusing. I'm a complete novice with this sort of thing and have very little understanding about these sorts of things unfortunately.

I've attached a photo at the bottom to show the phone as it is but here's the issues...

I have an orange cable, possibly coming from the bell, loose and hovering over T2 which I'm not sure where to put?

There are also blue (not connected), brown (connected to T13) and grey (connected to T16) cables which appear to come from the on/off switch that again, I'm not sure if they're in the correct locations?

There's also another orange cable, possibly from the bell at T16 which I'm not sure is in the correct location?

If anybody is able to help it would be greatly appreciated!

Many thanks in advance!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_8142.jpg
Views:	133
Size:	63.9 KB
ID:	158780  
Old 6th Mar 2018, 9:21 pm   #2
Dave Moll
Dekatron

Default Re: 706 Phone Conversion Help