UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Powered By Google Custom Search Vintage Radio and TV Service Data

Go Back   UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Discussion Forum > Specific Vintage Equipment > Vintage Audio (record players, hi-fi etc)

Notices

Vintage Audio (record players, hi-fi etc) Amplifiers, speakers, gramophones and other audio equipment.

Closed Thread

Old 21st Jul 2009, 3:16 am   #1
CloneRanger
Retired Dormant Member

Question Help buying/identifying Bush Radiogram

Hey i'm new to this scene so i aint got a clue sorry, i've been looking an old radiogram my friends grandad is selling and was wondering if you would help me identify the model and tell me if it worth the asking price that he wants?

ok the radiogram is in a large wooden cabinet with 2 doors on the front and a large speaker that stretches the width of the cabinet at the bottom.

the inside is split into 2 halfs in the left half there is a record player at the top (able to play 78's if that helps?) and storage underneath and in the right side there is a radio with low, med, high, vhf i think? the radio has 5? large white buttons under the radio dial, large round volume/tuning at either side and base/treble controls. and a visible vacuum tube through a small windowand under the radio there is storage underneath but this time broke into sections

i hope someone can help

also attached some drawings of what it sortof? looklike ps i did them in MS paint with my mouse lol
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	bush out.jpg
Views:	107
Size:	46.0 KB
ID:	27347   Click image for larger version

Name:	bush open.jpg
Views:	109
Size:	89.7 KB
ID:	27348  
Old 21st Jul 2009, 8:58 am   #2
davidw
Heptode

Default Re: Help buying/identifying Bush Radiogram

Try and get a look at the back where there will be a label with numbers on it. These may help us identify it. It looks vaguely seventies to me so probably not worth a lot. How much is he asking for it?