UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Powered By Google Custom Search Vintage Radio and TV Service Data

Go Back   UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Discussion Forum > General Vintage Technology > Components and Circuits

Notices

Components and Circuits For discussions about component types, alternatives and availability, circuit configurations and modifications etc. Discussions here should be of a general nature and not about specific sets.

Closed Thread

Old 10th May 2008, 10:27 am   #1
wakou22
Retired Dormant Member

Smile BBC R4 Mobile longwave reception in France.

Hi folks! I am not 100% sure that this is the most appropriate place for these questions, but I know that hobbyists like yourselves are usually very generous with their time and expertise, so here goes!
I am a truck driver, working mainly in France, Belgium, NL, Germany etc. I do not particularly like music, especially the sort of rubbish they play on French radio stations. Something that would make a HUGE difference to my "quality of life" (!) would be the abilty to listen comfortably to BBC Radio 4 whilst on the move. The trucks I drive are most often Mercedes which seem to have very noisy diesel pumps/alternators. Could anyone here suggest solutions?