View Single Post
Old 6th May 2021, 6:58 pm   #1
Paul Stenning
Administrator
 
Paul Stenning's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cardiff
Posts: 8,235
Default Server reboot this evening

As detailed below, the server hosting this forum (and my other websites and the BVWS websites) will be rebooted this evening between 9pm and 10pm (UK time). The websites will obviously be unavailable during this period.

Quote:
Hello,

This is a notice for SCHEDULED MAINTENANCE on the UKDedicated Hosting Platform.

In order to prepare for future works we need to restart the server 'bevan.ukdedicated.com' upon which your website/emails are hosted.

Your server will be inaccessible for up to 30 minutes during the window.

MAINTENANCE WINDOW

START
2021-05-06 21:00 BST (20:00 GMT/UTC)

END
2021-05-06 22:00 BST (21:00 GMT/UTC)

Our apologies to customers affected by these planned works, please be assured they are essential. All efforts will be made to minimise service impact.

Kind Regards,
UKDedicated
__________________

Paul Stenning
Forum Admin/Owner and BVWS Committee Member
Paul Stenning is offline