UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Discussion Forum

UK Vintage Radio Repair and Restoration Discussion Forum (https://www.vintage-radio.net/forum/index.php)
-   Vintage Radio (domestic) (https://www.vintage-radio.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   Hacker - List of Models (https://www.vintage-radio.net/forum/showthread.php?t=39591)

Tony1955 19th Apr 2009 11:45 am

Hacker - List of Models

Hi Everyone.
I'm new to this site and to the world of the radio collector. I'm a complete novice - although I have mastered the art of turning a radio on/off etc. :dunce:

I recently bought a Hacker Sovereign 11 RP25 and was greatly impressed with its build and beautiful tone. So impressed was I, that I've decided to seek out more examples from this same manufacturer.

I've spent hours trawling the internet in an attempt to obtain a list of models that Hacker produced between 1950-1980, but with no success - although I have identified other models such as the Hunter, Herald etc.

Can anyone help and provide a difinitive list of Hacker models and their dates please?

As a novice, I would also appreciate any advice from members as to preferred Hacker models, and more importantly, those models to steer clear of.

Many thanks

Tony

igranic 19th Apr 2009 12:21 pm

Re: Hacker - List of Models

Tony,

The Hacker Radio Group on Yahoo has a list of models in the Files section. You will probably have to join the group to gain access.

HTH
Edward

Tony1955 19th Apr 2009 12:25 pm

Thanks Edward, I'll give it a go.

Many regards,

Tony

Darren-UK 19th Apr 2009 12:30 pm

I would add that although Edward's pointer is a very good one and the Yahoo group is run by our very own Hacker expert - this does not mean discussions on Hacker products aren't welcome in these Forums. Indeed, a search of the Forums will bring forth many threads on Hacker products.

Tony1955 19th Apr 2009 12:51 pm